• Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock - Logo

    Activision has announced that Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will feature a pack of bands whose music has never before appeared in a Guitar Hero game.  Spanning multiple genres of rock, the rock collection will contain tracks by the following bands, all of which are making their first franchise appearance:

    • Anberlin – “The Feel Good Drag”
    • Arch Enemy – “Nemesis”
    • The Dillinger Escape Plan – “Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants”
    • John 5 – “Black Widow Of La Porte”
    • Neil Young – “Rockin’ In The Free World”
    • Orianthi – “Suffocated”
    • Queensryche – “Jet City Woman”
    • Red Rider – “Lunatic Fringe”
    • RX Bandits – “It’s Only Another Parsec…”
    • Snot – “Deadfall”
    • Tesla – “Modern Day Cowboy”

    “It’s seriously a huge honor to be included in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock,” said Anberlin lead guitarist, Joey Milligan.  “It is surreal to have our name next to so many great bands and amazing songs!  I can’t wait to play this!”

    “One of the great things about Guitar Hero is that it’s in a unique position to expose millions of people to great music by bands they may otherwise never listen to,” said Tim Riley, Vice President of Music Affairs for Guitar Hero.  “Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock delivers an impressive 90+ set-list and we are happy to be introducing our fans to 11 bands that have never before been featured in a Guitar Hero game.”

    About The Author