• Rockband 2 - Logo

    Harmonix and MTV Games announced today that a five pack of tracks from AFI and a single from The Bangles will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store. “AFI Pack 01” features three songs from the group’s eighth studio album, Crash Love, released Sept 29th, including “Beautiful Thieves,” “End Transmission” and “Medicate;” as well as “Love Like Winter,” from Decemberunderground, “The Leaving Song, Pt II,” from Sing the Sorrow. The full list of new content is as follows:

    AFI – “Beautiful Thieves”

    AFI – “End Transmission”

    AFI – “Love Like Winter”

    AFI – “Medicate”

    AFI – “The Leaving Song, Pt II”

    The Bangles – “Walk Like an Egyptian” +

    Songs that have a “+” next to them are also available in the “family friendly” Lego Rock Band music store. Each individual track is 160 Microsoft points, $1.99 on the Playstation store and 200 Wii points. The “AFI Pack 01” will be available for 680 Microsoft points and $8.49 on the Playstation store. This content is set to hit the XBox360 and the Wii on November 17th with the Playstation 3 following on November 19th.

    About The Author